new kitchen driveby

So our new kitchen is (mostly) done (i.e., all done except for the tiling and the painting, of which the tiling is due to happen in the next few weeks [by a tiler] and the painting is going to be done sooner than that, but not immediately, because I am having a case of the don’t wannas) and is lovely and I no longer hate being in it (it was by far the ugliest room in the house before).

So yay.

I will post more about how nice it is to have enough room to store everything (surplus room, even!) when I can get pictures with everything finished, but for now, here are some things that I have made recently that we have liked:

Frugal but delicious burritos (I made mine using the crockpot)
White bean purée with sun-dried tomatoes (I had to used canned beans since the dried ones didn’t arrive in my grocery order, but it does not seem to suffer for that)
Life enchanting lentil soup (the recipe’s name is a bit hyperbolic, but it is a good lentil soup)
Cornbread stuffing (vegetable broth instead of chicken)

Aaaand it’s already almost March. Waugh!

Leave a Reply

