Egg Noodle soup with Turkey meatballs

I know, I know. I am never here.

But I threw this soup together in 30 minutes and it came out excellent, so I thought I would share.

Egg Noodle Soup with turkey meatballs

12 cups of water

5 carrots, peeled and thinly sliced

3 packets of dry French Onion soup

2 beef bouillon

dry egg noodles (as much as desired)

12 frozen turkey meatballs

Salt and pepper to taste

Dried parsley to taste

Put everything in a large pot in high heat. Bring it to a boil, then reduce heat to medium-low and simmer for 30 minutes. Serve immediately.

Josh said that with a little bit of green Louisiana Gold hot sauce it tasted like hot and sour soup. Maybe next time I will try with mushrooms and tofu.

One response to “Egg Noodle soup with Turkey meatballs

  1. Yay for Talita posting! Did the soup end up tasting like an onion soup? Or like something else? I’ve never used French Onion soup mix stuff and not sure what turkey meatballs taste like, and I’ve not had hot and sour soup, so my brain is failing to wrap it’s mind around this.

    Also, you may like the spicy chicken noodle soup I posted before, it’s only about this much work, maybe a slight bit more since you have to cook chicken, but usually comes together in a similar time frame for me. Plus you could try it with your Louisiana Gold’s instead of the chili paste stuff we use.

Leave a Reply

