Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don’t know about where you guys are, but here it is HOT!  Today was brutal, and with two active boys, staying inside all day is just not an option.  Therefore, I decided I needed some serious refreshment.  I can’t have caffeine, so buying iced tea premade isn’t an option, and as long as I’m making it myself, I decided to punch it up a bit.  The beverage I came up with is guaranteed to cool you off, no matter what the thermostat says!

Peach and Raspberry Mint Iced Tea

  • 2 tea bags (I like to use Vanilla Rooibos, since it’s naturally decaf and absolutely delicious)
  • 12 mint leaves, chopped and/or muddled
  • ~ 1 cup frozen raspberries and peach slices
  • ~ 1/2 cup peach juice
  • whole mint leaves and fresh raspberries for garnish

Boil ~ 2 quarts of water.  Put muddled mint in a pitcher with tea bags.  Pour in water and steep for 15-20 minutes, so that the tea is very strong.  Remove tea bags and add frozen fruit and juice.  Allow to cool, then serve over ice with a couple of mint leaves and fresh raspberries for garnish.

4 responses to “Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. I need to make my iced tea too, I keep forgetting. Yours sounds interesting, though I have almost none of those ingredients in my house right now. I also need to remember to make my strawberry citrus ginger sorbet… perhaps this weekend/Friday.

    Right now there is a strawberry cake in the oven though… but that’s a story for another day.

  2. And I thought you wanted me to visit for my ginger doughnuts. Later tonight or tomorrow I’ll post the cake recipe and pictures (you can see on on FB now).

Leave a Reply

